Tags

, , , , , ,

Today is a fabulous day for several reasons!!  It’s Friday which is always exciting, it’s Furry Friday here at Gypsy Luster and most importantly it is ANDEE’S BIRTHDAY!!!!  YAYA!!!  Love my friend so much!!   I wanted to dedicate this weeks Furry Friday to one of the greatest friends a girl could ask for!!  While working on the blog and doing our Furry Friday research, I’ve realized how much she admired the exquisite allure of the flamingo!  Which is fitting because they actually remind me of her.  Known to symbolize, beauty, balance and grace, flamingos are the dancers of the animal world, reminding me of tiny ballerinas. They even look like they are wearing a permanent tutu!  If you didn’t know, Andee is a gorgeously trained ballet dancer!! She is truly the most elegant ballet dancer I have seen in Los Angeles!  She has an amazing gift of feminine and delicate qualities that she brings to her craft, it’s so natural, you can’t take your eyes off her!  So, between the long legs and the graceful poses, I feel like the similarities are dead on!  Not to mention that flamingos are these amazing shades of pink, which happens to be Andee’s fav color! She is a gifted dancer, a loving nurturing friend and an all around amazing human being destined to do amazing things!  I feel blessed and lucky to know her on my journey through this crazy life!!  Can’t wait to see what her future holds in these next exciting years!  I added some pictures of Andee in a dance photo shoot she did at the end!  So, enjoy!

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

Aren’t they breathtaking!!!!  What do you think???  Do you see a resemblance??  Please stay informed with ASPCA and other local animal foundations to see what you can do each week to help make a difference in an animals life! Have a great weekend!

Love, K