Tags

, , , , , ,

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

{Via}

Look at these faces!! Pretty precious, right?  I saw an article on ASPCA’s facebook page a little while back that really caught my attention.  I know we often hear about the mistreatment and cruelty of cows at factory farms, but this particular article had to do with dairy farms. They had a video showing the severe abuse of some dairy farm cows by some employees at a California Dairy Farm.  I couldn’t bring myself to watch the video, but the thought of it sure did raise awareness in my mind.  I feel like we all should educate ourselves and be aware of where our milk, meat and produce comes from.  I think we need to take a stand to not support these facilities that brutally harm these animals for no reason at all. I know there are many dairy farms that do love their cows and treat them like parts of their family and those are the farms that i want to support and buy my products from! I think it’s an issue to be aware because cows are living, breathing and beautiful animals that are unable to protect themselves when attacked. That kind of abuse is disgusting and I hope if we all make small steps to be more cautious of where we buy our food from, it can make a small difference in the lives of these animals and a healthier choice for us as well!  Its Friday everyone!!!  Enjoy every second of it!

                                     Love,

                                             K&A