Tags

, , , , ,

This post is closest to our hearts!  These are just a few of the animals featured on Pet Harbor, a website that reaches all across the United States allowing you to adopt and save an animal’s life.  These special faces are animals that are found here in L.A. in our local East Valley Animal Shelter.  Please help and support the local shelters in your area and pick adopting over buying a dog from a breeder or a pet store. There are so many animals that are euthanized everyday. We can all make a difference and give these precious souls a chance to have a wonderful life.  If you are interested in any of these furry friends click on their picture and it will take you to the website for adopting information and also to more pets that need loving homes.  Please let us know if you adopt one of these animals or if you adopt one through Pet Harbor; we would love to hear about it and feature you and your new friend here on Gypsy Luster.  Happy Friday!    K&A  

My name is Walter and I am a spayed female, white and gray Domestic Shorthair.
The shelter thinks I am about 9 years old.
I weigh approximately 10 pounds.  I have been at the shelter since Feb 02, 2012.

My name is Toby and I am a neutered male, orange tabby Domestic Shorthair.  The shelter thinks I am about 11 years old.  I weigh approximately 13 pounds.  I have been at the shelter since Jan 27, 2012.

My name is Kiki and I am a spayed female, seal point Siamese.
The shelter thinks I am about 11 years old.
I weigh approximately 7 pounds.  I have been at the shelter since Feb 04, 2012.

My name is Simba and I am a neutered male, red and white Chow Chow mix.  The shelter thinks I am about 4 years old.  I weigh approximately 58 pounds.  I have been at the shelter since Feb 04, 2012.

My name is Pico and I am an unaltered male, brown and white Cocker Spaniel. My age is unknown.  I weigh approximately 30 pounds.  I have been at the shelter since Feb 06, 2012.

My name is Bronx and I am an unaltered female, gray Pit Bull Terrier.  The shelter thinks I am about 4 years old.  I weigh approximately 75 pounds.  I have been at the shelter since Feb 03, 2012.

My name is Thumper and I am a spayed female, brown Shorthaired Rabbit.
The shelter thinks I am about 9 months old.
I weigh approximately 2 pounds.
I have been at the shelter since Nov 21, 2011.

