Tags

, , , , ,

{Lace Body Suit: American Apparel // Skirt: H&M // Headpiece: American Eagle}

    Lace is one of my all time favorite fabrics!  Ever since I was a little girl, I remember loving lace and how it reminded me of the free-spirited sixties and all the glorious bohemian fashion.  I so wish I lived during that fashion era!!  It embodies such a vintage feel and it is one of those materials that will forever be classic.  I found this bodysuit at American Apparel and thought it would be a great piece to have in my wardrobe, especially because I’m a huge fan of black.   Lately, I have been really inspired by Nicole Richie’s House of Harlow jewelry and headpieces. So I dug into my jewelry box on a hunt to find something I could use to mimic that style! I found a necklace I purchased from American Eagle Outfitters and thought it was the perfect fit. It added just the right amount of gypsy touch and gave the outfit a different feel.  It’s always a bonus to be able to use an accessory in more ways than one.  Checkout some more great headpieces here.  Our Rock the Red post inspired me to top off the look with some red lips, which is a little out of my comfort zone, because I’m a clear lip gloss kind of girl! Hope you guys have an amazing and inspired day and hope you can turn something old into a new fun piece!!!     Love, K

