Tags

, , , , ,

{Dress:Urban Outfitters // Blazer:(old) // Bag:Cooperative // Boots:Steve Madden // Necklace:Vintage}

Every once in a while I get inspired to add a pop of color to my eyes.  This is actually something I used to do often.  One of my absolute favorite things about performing is stage makeup!  Bring on the drama!!  I love experimenting with bright colors and different styles of makeup, so every once in while it transfers over into my everyday life.  I must admit up until recently I’ve gotten a little boring.  It’s been neutrals all the way.  Seeing pictures of the fashion week runways sparked a little nostalgia in me.  There was such an exotic array of makeup trends.  I couldn’t get enough of the Stella McCartney fall 2012 show…all the models had on blue mascara.  It was stunning!!  Normally when you think of colored mascara the 80’s come to mind.  I guess it’s making a comeback!  Checkout some of this seasons make up trends here and here.  Cobalt blue is one of my favorite colors to accessorize with, so I figured I would go with a blue theme here.  I thought it was the perfect edge for this comfy dress.  I’m such a fan of grey because you can literally add any color to it.  What do you think?  Are you daring enough to wear blue mascara?  It will definitely be on my shopping list!  Thanks for reading and thanks for all the sweet comments!  Have a beautiful day!  Xo, A

