Tags

, , , , , ,

Photography: Travis Hodges

{Kimono: Kimchi Blue via Urban Outfitters // Jeans: Hudson // Sandals: Aldo}

Just taking in the views up on Mulholland Dr.  What a beautiful city!  I think we all tend to dress according to our mood.  I know I do, almost to a fault at times.  I’m all about comfort!  The key is finding comfort clothes and making them look good.  So, when I’m in a ‘If only I could stay in my pj’s all day’ kind of mood, I’m thanking the Fashion Gods for the boyfriend jeans trend!  These tie-dye Hudson jeans are a new favorite of mine; slightly too big but perfect for days like these!  Also I love the idea of adding interest to an outfit with a kimono…playful, colorful, feminine and oh so comfy!  So if you’re having an off day, don’t beat yourself up about it; we all have them.  There will be more ‘I’m sexy and I know it’ days when you can rock that LBD and sky-high heels, but until then just embrace comfort clothes and wear what makes you feel good. I’m out…Hope you’re having a happy day!

Peace, A